User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Press Release

The Rotary Club of North Colorado Springs recently inducted its officers and board of directors for 2012 – 2013. They are: 

President: Lloyd Nordhausen
Past President: Tascha Yoder
President-Elect: Rosanne Gain
Secretary and President-Elect Nominee: Janna Haas
Treasurer: Mary Cavanaugh
Sergeant at Arms: Tascha Yoder

Board Member – Service: Jesse Moore

Board Member – Membership: Darrell Fleck

Board Member - Public Relations: David Campbell

Board Member – Fundraising: Edna Daniels

Board Member – Administration: Luke Smith

Board Member - International & R. I. Foundation: John Spidell

Board Member - New Generations: Jack Thomas

“Rotarian of the Year” for 2011 – 2012

The North Colorado Springs Rotary Club presented Rosanne Gain with the William L Smith Award (Outstanding Rotarian of the Year) for 2011 – 2012. She has been in Rotary since 1988 and an active member of the North Colorado Springs Rotary Club since 1998. Her involvement includes: tutoring third grade students, teaching ethics at Doherty high school, delivering wheelchairs in Peru, working on the Flag Program, teaching PR to Rotary Clubs, helping build the walking trail at America the Beautiful Park and more.

About the North Colorado Springs Rotary Club
Founded in 1954, the North Colorado Springs Rotary Club is part of Rotary International, a worldwide organization dedicated to providing humanitarian service, encouraging high ethical standards in all vocations, and helping to build goodwill and peace in the world. The North Colorado Springs Rotary Club serves the community through donations and hands-on projects. For more information contact Lloyd Nordhausen at 719-528-6111.